Re: not a mathematical genius either o/t


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ The Henna Page Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Jeremy on August 2, 2002 at 08:10:53:

In reply to: not a mathematical genius either o/t posted by Catherine Cartwright Jones on August 2, 2002 at 00:29:45:

: : I believe that it's set to UK time, which I believe is Greenwich
Mean
: : Time.
:
: London is 5 hours off EST, and you just posted near 9 pm EST .... so
: you posted at 2 am London time, but the Forum clock listes your post
: as around midnight. Half past Iceland?

Yeah. Kinda neat having a mid-Atlantic server, eh? It's actually set
to GMT (not BST) but is 30 minutes slow! This is being posted at
09:40 BST, which is 08:40 GMT, and will probably show as about 08:10.

 


Follow Ups


Post Followup

Name:   
E-Mail:   
Subject:   

Optional link URL:   
Link title:   
Optional image URL:   
   

[Home] [How] [Why] [What] [Where] [FAQ] [Forum] [Journal]

Served by ruboard 2.1.1; Copyright © 1998 by Andrew Maltsev.